What Does It Mean to Repost on Tiktok? Let’s Talk About the New Feature Explained! 

0

TikTok is still the most popular social media app in 2021, and it keeps adding new features to keep things interesting for its users. Some of the newest features are the ability to fast-forward a video, the ability to have group chats, and new text-to-speech voices.

If you’ve been using the app in the past week, you may have seen a new button called “Repost.”

What’s that? And how does it work? Here’s all the information you need.

What Does Reposted Mean on Tiktok?

People who use TikTok have been seeing a new option called “Repost” when they try to share a video from their “For You” page. The button basically lets people share videos with the people who follow them. But the video doesn’t show up on your profile; only people who follow you can see it.

TikTok has always let people share videos with individual users and, more recently, in group chats, but there has never been a way to share a video with your whole following.

What Does Reposted Mean on Tiktok

If you wanted to share a TikTok video, you had to download it and then re-upload it, but this violated the creator’s rights and didn’t give them credit. The “Repost” button looks like Twitter’s “Retweet” feature, which lets people share other people’s content while still giving them credit for it.

How to Use the ‘Repost’ Button

To “Repost” a video, all you have to do is find one you want to share and tap the arrow in the bottom right corner. You should see a round orange button with two white arrows on it right above the “Send to” tab. If you click on this, the video will be sent to the people you follow.

If you don’t have the “Repost” button, it’s because the feature is still being worked on and hasn’t been made available to everyone yet.

It doesn’t look like it’s a full feature yet, and the rollout seems to be just a test to see how popular it would be.

There is no way to get the “Repost” button right now, and random accounts from all over the world are being chosen to test it.

The Feature Hasn’t Gone Down Well

On Twitter, the feature hasn’t been very well received because users find its location to be very annoying.

Since the “Repost” button is right at the top, a lot of people click it by accident and post videos they didn’t mean to.

Others think they don’t need to repost videos, so they don’t see the need for the button.

One person wrote, “The fact that the “repost” button on TikTok is in the mutuals bar is really annoying. I keep posting things by accident when I want to send them to a friend.”

“WHY DID TIKTOK ADD A REPOST BUTTON IN THE FIRST SPOT WHEN U GO TO SHARE A VIDEO……. “PLEASE TAKE IT DOWN, I POSTED 3 VIDEOS BY MISTAKE,” said someone else.

A third person asked, “Why did TikTok make it possible to “repost” someone else’s TikTok? They literally just made it an RT button.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.